Primary tabs

Austin Moving Reviews

Williamson County, TX is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 467.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only complaint I had was the truck that was sent was too small for the move and I was asked to sign a waiver releasing the company from having to send a second truck and agreeing to allow the movers to move only as much as would fit in the truck that was sent and then having me call to arrange to have the remainder of our furniture moved at another time. They managed to pack all of our furniture on the truck, but it took longer and they had to send another person to help fit everything in the truck. Joe and Andre were great! Professional, courteous and efficient!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The two guys who moved me were great!! answered all my questions, and didn't act upset when I interrupted their work with minor questions about packing or moving. Overall, did great job!!!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from called on wednesday and they could have had a crew out the next day. signed up for a crew to come on friday, they called 15 minutes in advance of arrival and were here on time. it took half the time estimated to unload pod and they helped put protective pads on the furniture being brought back in, kudos to the crew going above and beyond. we will definitely recommend 2 guy and a truck to friends and family needing someone to help them. we will also cal them first if we are ever in need of someone again. thanks
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The movers were professional, courteous and helpful!! Robert and Charles were excellent!!!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall happy. Not happy with minimum 3 hour and 150 after hour fee. Due to this being a Sunday and a 4 o'clock move . I was told ahead of time about 150 extra charge but don't think I was told this would be a 3 hour minimum charge on Sunday. Was happy with the movers and the phone agent I booked with. I have used this company in Houston so that is why I called you first. I do think you are higher than other movers .
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The guys tried very hard, but had been working since 8 am. Didn't arrive till 5.30 an hour late, and they were wiped out from working in the 100 plus temperature all day. Still they worked very hard and we made the best of it. I will never schedule a late afternoon move again!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 5 guys were extremely polite and friendly! It was so hot that day, but they really hustled and got both trucks loaded and unloaded in record time. We appreciate all of their help!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moving staff was professional and courteous. They arrived on time, handled my property with care and made sure I was happy at the end of the move.
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_0341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Austin North Movers Who Blog

Not Just Summer Hiring

July 29, 2016
Not Just Summer Hiring This summer I have been fortunate enough to see another side of moving: Operations- hiring and training. I saw the critical aspects that all of our employees have in making a move successful. This is especially true as it pertains to the hiring and training process. If any organization rushes or […]Continue Reading

Five Moving Tips: For the Texas Summer!

June 1, 2016
Memorial Day weekend, historically known as one of the busiest moving day of the year, gave me lots of moving insight. Here are a few tips/suggestions that I would like to pass on to others, because if you are anything like me before I started working for a moving company, might not be aware of.Continue Reading

Movers Who Care Meet People Who Care

May 24, 2016
While driving around the greater Austin area picking up Two Men and A Truck Movers For Moms donation boxes located at the various Juice Land locations, I passed on my contact information to a woman who simply seemed to be indulging in her routine juice purchase. This woman, who came to be known as Heather, left on my heart that will never leave me. She is a reminder of why I love being a part of an organization that cares about giving back and helping others. Continue Reading