Primary tabs

Loves Park Moving Reviews

Rockford, IL is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moving team of Aaron and Craig were punctual, courteous and accommodating. To hear them laugh as they moved our piano up the steps of our old home and down the staircase in our new home helped us to cope with a stressful day. Ken and Pat
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're here on time and did a great job of packing and moving. Would definitely call again if needed
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the third time I used Two Men and a Truck. I didn't give EXCELLENT ratings throughout the survey bc they were 34 minutes late. The office wasn't answering their phones and I was left wondering if they were even coming ! Moving is stressful enough without them not arriving on time. It was their first appt of the morning so there was no reason to arrive @ 7:34 instead of 7:00 without a phone call to let me know. Once they arrived the guys did a great job. Also when I reserved the pod Inwas told it was 75$ weekly, she didn't mention it was another 75$ to load it and another 75$ to unload it. I was expecting 75+ their hourly cost not the extra 150 I was charged. What's the difference if the load a pod or a regular truck. They shouldn't charge more for loading a pod
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our moving experience far exceeded our expectations. Office staff was accommodating and pleasant to work with. Mike and Shane who moved us were absolutely amazing! Friendly and adaptable to any situation that arose, they worked quickly, carefully, and were very thorough. They were extremely polite and thoughtful. They were efficient but very relaxed in their work, and energetic and positive right up to the end of the move. There was no damage to anything. They cleaned up after themselves and thoughtfully asked if there was anything they had overlooked or further they could help us with before they left. I will definitely recommend Two Men and a Truck to everyone I know.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These two men were very efficient and didn't waste anytime. They also put everything exactly where I wanted it. If I didn't know right away and decided a little later they would move the item for me again.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son dealt with them. He said they were very nice. My son joked with one of them and said he needed our piano moved to the basement. The man just smiled and said ok. I'm sure he was relieved when he told him he was joking. It was an overall good experience. This the second time using them.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The team was very good going through all that Wanted moved and very responsive to our needs. The were very efficient, tidy and careful with our possessions. The unloading went very smoothly. This was a very professional team. Anne
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taylor and Shane did an excellent job and were very courteous throughout the move. Everything was handled as expected, and therefore, my experience was excellent. I will use Two Men Loves Park again. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-08-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1107
  • loc_en_US, sid_0248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Rockford Movers Who Blog

Utilizing space to create storage in your new college dorm room

August 14, 2017
Written by Anna Stephens For many college freshmen, the transition to college is a massive shock because of all the free time you get in between classes, the cafeteria food, and the distance from home. But why doesn’t anyone warn you about the shock of having no storage when you move in to your dorm?Continue Reading