Primary tabs

Elmhurst Moving Reviews

Wheaton, IL is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 652.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 3 movers showed up on time. They did a quick review of the move then got right to work. Friendly and had great attitudes.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to do a move to an assisted living facility quickly. The lady who helped me schedule, Joanne Lund, could not have worked harder to accommodate me. She went above and beyond and was spot on with the final figure. Nolan and Jake, my moving team were a pleasure. Their mommas raised 'em right! They were kind, funny and extremely helpful in what was a brutally hot day and a very emotional time. They went out of their way to be respectful of my parents things and to set things up so they would be happy. Would absolutely recommend and use again!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everett and Nolan were extremely professional and polite!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all things were a little on the slow side the guys were talking and having a good time and not enough moving. I was was to have 3 guys to make it a faster job but the 2 guys stretch it so the price was the same for 3 versus 2 but I even helped loading and unloading cause they were slow
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My experience with the person who booked my reservation was not very good. He was confusing, and overestimated my time by 3 hours. The moving crew excellent. Customer service representatives don't return phone calls and need better training.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going in to this move I was very apprehensive and overwhelmed. A colleague of mine referred the company and let me know it would be good. They over delivered on a very short time table. Less than 5 days! That's getting someone out to do the estimate (which was accurate) to getting the movers out to me the day I needed it. Huge shout out to Voiney M, Austin W and Marcos C! Your hard work is greatly appreciated. Fast, reliable and accommodating no matter what. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The two men were courteous, clean, efficient and wearing their uniforms. I had them more a large 2 piece desk with bookshelves from the main level to the lower level. They moved the pieces quickly, efficiently and without any problems. I would use them again.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All your movers are friendly and courteous organized and efficient. This is ny 3rd move and all your movers are great guys!
Date published: 2017-06-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_652
  • loc_en_US, sid_0275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Elmhurst Movers Who Blog

Spruce up your desk with fun DIY cardboard décor

June 5, 2017
-Project by Cathryn Armstrong and Anna Stephens  Are you looking to freshen up your office desk, dorm room, or bedroom? This cute and easy craft is the perfect way to dress up and personalize your work space. Décor can be so expensive, so stick to your guns (glue guns, that is) and do it yourself!Continue Reading