Primary tabs

Madison Moving Reviews

Madison, WI is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1553.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy with our experience - the movers we had were very pleasant and competent. My only complaint was the difficulty of getting a hold of someone on Saturday afternoon for a status update on when our movers would arrive (they were within the stated 2-hour window, but it still caused us some concern as we had a very narrow timeline to get everything done). Having movers available on a Sunday would also be helpful!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with the services provided by Two Men and a Truck. The office staff clearly laid out expectations and all expectations were met. The movers were friendly, fast and courteous. We had a great time and they blew the estimated move time out of the water!! I will definitely be using their services again if the need arises.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hired this moving company by a suggestion from one of my friends. I liked their service for caring my properties and home. But I was unsatisfied with their pricing. I didn't know about that they are going to charge each seconds in between travel. I couldn't meet their truck travel time due to some moving procedures, so I need to pay 1 hour and 30 minutes waiting time. I didn't know about that policy and the company didn't mention anything like that in between pre move communication (recommending to read all terms and conditions). But the company negotiated some price to make me happy after move. Other than that I liked their service and recommending to others. Its trustful service.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only complaint is how long they took for lunch and to park the truck. Plus we still got billed for all that time. Not good.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The two movers, Dee and company were outstanding. Very good young men who took care with all things moved and were also efficient. They are hard working and do a GREAT job!!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Office staff: Heather on point and other members were attentive, patient and listened with a positive attitude. Mgr: John came to my old address to assist with an employee issue, I was impressed with this service and his communication with me. The movers did an excellent job with handling my property, asking me questions, throughout the move and worked fast. There was an issue with one of the mover's when they first arrived, but he put on his professional hat and provided high-end excellent moving service along with his co-worker! Thank you for helping me move to a new apt. and the special care that you gave to my grandma's bricks! If you want your move to go smooth, call Two Men and a Truck! Sincerely, Char
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moving is so stressful, but my movers made it go so easily. They took great care with my furniture.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike and George were amazing! So friendly and professional and HARD WORKERS!
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1553
  • loc_en_US, sid_0029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Madison Movers Who Blog

Tips for moving with pets

May 15, 2017
When it comes to moving, you have a lot to think about. How are you going to get packed? How are you going to get everything moved over to your new place? But what about your pet? While moving can be stressful for you, it is for them too!Continue Reading

Four moving hacks to save you time and money

May 8, 2017
There's a lot that goes into moving. The preparation, the packing, and the moving itself all takes time. While that is the inevitable nature of moving, there are ways to cut on how much it impacts two of your most precious assets: time and money. Check out these four, simple moving tips from the pros at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Madison, and start saving!Continue Reading

Make packing safe and easy

May 1, 2017
The first step in any successful move is packing. Wrapping and loading up your belongings can be daunting, but don’t worry! The professional movers at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® of Madison share their tips to make this crucial first step efficient and easy.Continue Reading