Primary tabs

Alexandria Moving Reviews

Springfield, VA is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 704.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My moving crew wss excellent. Very polite, no complaints, gave great and fulfilled requests with a smile.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I worked for a major corporation that used your company for a major office moved about 20 years ago. I was so favorably impressed that I remembered the company when our own move to a retirement community occurred in 2014. This was at least our third move experience with your company. DeJuan and Eric were professional in every way and made the move stress free. From my initial contact request for the move, the confirmation of the move the day before, the moving experience itself and the followup - each step was a first class experience. Congratulations on exceeding customer expectations over and over again!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All personnel were professional, courteous and hard working. They kept me informed regarding their arrival and delivery times. They took great care with my belongings and turned, what could have been an extremely stressful situation for me, into a most positive experience. Thank you for everything!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed my relative's household moved from a mid-rise apartment in a retirement facility to my garage for storage. The people showed up during the designated arrival window with what was required to safeguard and move the furniture, boxes and other items. They worked efficiently and quickly to move the goods by elevator and did so in a quiet manner so as to cause minimum disturbance to the retirees. Upon arrival at the destination, they arranged the items in the order I requested. A second excellent experience with this moving firm.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with two mn and a truck! You couldn't ask for better service. Courteous, on time, they know what they are doing and they get the job done in a relatively short amount of time. Couldn't ask for any better. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Men and a Truck made our move so easy! It is a daunting task moving from a fourth floor apartment WITHOUT an elevator! The guys were professional and very helpful. If it was me, I would have had the worst attitude because that is a lot of stairs, but the guys handled it like champs. 10/10 would use again!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The men who us went way beyond excellent service! They were outstanding and we even went later than i had planned but without complaining tgey got the job done! Excellent excellent service!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My move was just internal, but difficult internal: I had stuff where the disassembly/assembly was quite involved, large glass pieces, heavy items, and an incredibly long hallway (the reason for moving). So I knew I needed professional movers who know what they were doing. My Two Men and a Truck movers were awesome! They actually sent three men. They chuckled at the endless hallway but said it was no problem. Happily tackled the giant platform bed after I said I have no idea how to disassemble this, I hired someone to do it -- and had it apart in a couple minutes. Carefully wrapped all the heavy glass pieces, dealt cheerfully with a few unexpected obstacles, and had finished the entire move in little over an hour! I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_704
  • loc_en_US, sid_0349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Nova-Alexandria Movers Who Blog

Decorating on a Budget

September 5, 2017
Whether you just moved into your college dorm, home, or apartment the next step, after unpacking, is to decorate. But after all the expenses you just paid to move, you don’t want to spend a lot of money on decorating. Going into a really popular furniture store and grabbing a few cute pieces here and … Continue reading Decorating on a Budget Continue Reading