Primary tabs

Potomac Moving Reviews

Potomac, MD is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 419.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drave and Jody were fantastic--courteous, punctual, and careful. Thank you so much for a great move! I would recommend Two Men highly to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The team that you sent me were John, Marlon and Antoine and if 5 stars is the highest rating I can give them, I'll opt for 6 stars. They were absolutely wonderful. They worked very hard and never complained. I would never hesitate recommending your company now that I've gone through this move with Two Men and a Truck. Take care of those young men and keep them happy. They'll be assets to your company for as long as you can hold on to them.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not be happier with my experience. The 2 move team was EXCELLENT. They were fast, careful with all my possessions, extremely friendly and patient. They had to maneuver around our furniture delivery folks because of course everyone arrived at the exact same time but there were no complaints or delays. I could not have asked for a better move experience. I highly recommend this company.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My service with Two Men and A Truck in Maryland was horrible. I have gone on social media and also posted this information. I paid to have my items packed. The movers came with NO boxes, bubble wrap or anything. I had to use garbage bags to move items from my house. This is a nation-wide reputable moving company. This is by-far the WORST service that I have ever had in my life. My 65 inch television was damaged and no longer worked. They broke all of my crystal glasses, I paid extra to have everything packed and I did the packing myself. I will never again use this moving company!!!!!!!! I have also filed a report with the Better Business Bureau. As a business owner myself there is no way that this type of service should be given to anyone. POOR SERVICE!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best team ever with Mohammad leading the way I feared the day but as soon as they started my stress lifted because I knew they didn't need any management. I don't leave comments normally but I want all to know I would hired this company again without shopping around.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mohammad, Eddie and Quinten were a great team! They had fun while working, were professional, friendly with my entire family and didn't lose their cool when another moving truck blocked their exit for almost 30 minutes after they'd finished the job. I would hire this team again, but sadly this is my last move!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your staff helped me at the very last minute before the buyers came in for a final walk through and settlement. I told them we had 2 hours to get everything out and we had to hustle...they were done in 1 hour! Multiple things went wrong that day with the settlement, including a gross, toilet clog resulting in the buyers refusing to close! THEN as I was paying for the move, I realized my rent check went through early (on pay day of course), and I had to pay the movers on 2 credit cards and the rest in cash - every last penny I had, PLUS my daughter's birthday was the next day! I tell you all of this because I told your staff (I think the movers were Melvin and Marvin?), that they were the ONLY reason I didn't break down in tears! They were so helpful and CARING that I almost hugged them!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything was great except the movers showed up with a U-Haul truck because their regular truck broke down. The U-Haul ran out of room so I had to move the last items myself in my car. Other than that, they were great.
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_0370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Potomac Movers Who Blog