Primary tabs

Woodstock Moving Reviews

Cobb County North, GA is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 844.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Showed up 20 minutes late. Movers said they could not put the king sized bed together, because they couldn't find the hardware. It was taped to one of the running boards (that they carried from the storage unit to the truck, then from the truck to the house). They did not read to boxes of that where labeled as to where to put the boxes. Garage boxes in the dining room, which wasn't that big of a deal.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These guys were perfect gentlemen and did an excellent job with unloading our furniture with care. I would refer them to anyone who needs a moving company.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought they were exceptional on being on time and having a plan of organization, with packing and moving. Excellent supervisor in Chris. Also they seemed to care about what they were doing, even though at times tedious and repetitive job. I thought they worked together well as a team.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We moved from N. Atlanta to FL. The team that moved us was absolutely amazing! They were polite, respectful, professional, hard-working, and careful. My grandmother and I were moving our two houses into one and she was very nervous about her things being taken care of. They put her mind at ease with how they handled themselves and our things. If I ever move again, I hope to get the same team! Thank you guys so much!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The team that MOVED ME WERE CARELESS with my furniture and boxes labeled FRAGILE. They failed to bring my T.V. mount for my T.V., which I discovered the next day after the cable guy came to mount and connect my cable. They scratched up my coffee table terribly. They didn't wrap in a blanket while there were many blankets stacked in truck never being used. The most disturbing was when I opened a box clearly marked FRAGILE, yesterday and noticed a family airloom ( a statue of David replica of Statue in Rome by Michael Angelo ) was broken in half. I've had this for more than 50 years and moved it at least 12-15 times, never a scratch. It was wrapped in bubble wrap and pillows. They had to through this box or drop it. I will file a damage claim for both David and cocktail table.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our moving team was outstanding! We really appreciate their get it done attitude. The young men were polite, attentive, and entertaining when appropriate. They carefully wrapped our furniture, packed all the boxes, and helped me load flowers into my car. Roshon McMichael, Brandon Alan, Christian Bowles, Derek Green, Anthony Watson (thanks for the songs!) and David Johnson are an impressive moving team. I will definitely recommend Two Men and a Truck to anybody.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vincent Totty and Deonte Glover were very prompt and explained the service and got right to work. The men never complained when they had a very long walk at the move to location.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the two men were Sly and Tim. they were patient, extremely courteous, and most helpful. I would ask for this team again.
Date published: 2017-06-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_0290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Woodstock Movers Who Blog

Inner Peace, Busy Weeks

June 22, 2017
Hey guys! We at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Marietta are getting ready for the busiest weekend of the year. Fun fact, did you know that June 24 and 25 are expected to reach over 5,500 moves this year?Continue Reading

What to Expect When Hiring a Mover

June 21, 2017
East Cobb, Marietta, Canton, Woodstock and Kennesaw are niche neighborhoods. Moving from the suburbs to another neighborhood can be difficult. TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Marietta has a lovely road map to clear things up: Step 1: Find a professional moving company. Renegade movers are more likely to damage your belongings.Continue Reading

DIY Father’s Day

June 13, 2017
Getting your kids to participate in this coming Father’s Day can be easier than you think! We know that sometimes it can be hard to plan reservations or even schedule a babysitter for Father’s Day with the little ones. Here are some DIY gifts you can get your kids collaborating and cooperation on making!Continue Reading