Primary tabs

Des Plaines Moving Reviews

Chicago 5, IL is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 943.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the whole process. The two movers we on time, and did a great job.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered 3 wardrobe boxes, they were not on truck. Another truck had to bring.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moving experience (if that's possible). The team was on time, courteous and very helpful. I'm planning on using them again for a move to Florida.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moving team was amazing and went above and beyond. The general manager however was no help at all. We were told all along that one truck would be plenty and then at 10:30 pm the night of the move we were told that one truck was not enough. The managers solution was for me to rent a uhaul. I'm a 36 year old female and was by myself. The manager was of no help at all. The movers however were amazing and did everything they could to fit what they could in the truck and was able to get the remainder of stuff in my car.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience was excellent..your team went over and beyond .. would use again and refer your. Company as wonderful .. everyone on my moving team was excellent
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had never used a moving company before and did not know what to expect. I wasn't too thrilled with the cost but 2 men and a truck were the most affordable compared to other companies I looked at. After reading some reviews of this particular location I was a bit nervous BUT I could not have been more pleased. The moving day was extremely hot (about 97 degrees) but our guys (Fidel and DJ) worked hard, maintained a positive attitude and carried themselves with great professionalism. The same was true on the other side as well. I hope to not need their services again for a long time but I could not give them a stronger recommendation. The only suggestion I would offer is for a house such as ours (1800sq ft or above) I would recommend sending 3 guys instead of two. Overall, excellent job!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good experience. The crew needs some kind of protective gloves and/ or belts to help carry heavy items. Bandages/ first aid were not present.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike, Benjamin and Johnny were absolute rock stars for me. It was a hot day and they didn't stop working hard for me. I was impressed by how much they cared about my stuff. Much appreciated my friends!
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_943
  • loc_en_US, sid_0278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Des Plaines Movers Who Blog

Spruce up your desk with fun DIY cardboard décor

June 5, 2017
-Project by Cathryn Armstrong and Anna Stephens  Are you looking to freshen up your office desk, dorm room, or bedroom? This cute and easy craft is the perfect way to dress up and personalize your work space. Décor can be so expensive, so stick to your guns (glue guns, that is) and do it yourself!Continue Reading