Primary tabs

Norwalk Moving Reviews

Fairfield, CT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 706.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When the move was booked, I thought I was getting two men and a truck. The day of the move, I got three men and a mini van. The men were all wonderful and I can't say enough about Jonathan, Walter and Pierre. However, to walk outside that morning and see a mini van was very upsetting. Everything for my mother's move was ready at 8am, the guys never got there til 9:45 due to not having the correct vehicle. The time that would have been spent waiting would have been very upsetting to my mother. She is a senior and was concerned over the move anyhow. I asked the crew to start moving the smaller items to help facilitate the move. I expressed to Amber when booking that I wanted to make this move pleasant for my mom, I needed that truck. We got it done, without a truck.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For most part everything went well Lead mover excellent, other not as professional but strong worker. No uniforms worn. Move was flawless! Will recommend to others.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My move was small, but it was handled as if it was a big important move. I was very happy with the 2-man team, they were efficient and very friendly! My daughter (who was on the receiving end of the move) was equally pleased with them.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Originally we were thrilled with our service and oddly it's been the billing department and office staff that have ruined our experience. We've been overcharged and despite several calls and emails we have been told that billing will contact us. Meanwhile overcharges stay on our card. We intend to dispute charges if not resolved today.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hottest and most humid day of the year they worked hard did a fine job.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I selected Two Men because their reviews were good, even though they were most expensive of the companies I researched. Overall I was very disappointed in the company. While 4 men were in the quote, only 3 came, which made the move take longer and cost me more. They were 3 hours late because they had to get packing materials in Bridgeport. They were on the phone a lot. They brought no good tools to take furniture apart, not enough pads, no straps for heavy equipment, had to use my dolly for the piano, and had no hand truck so they had to move everything by hand. Their truck leaked oil over my new driveway. One person kept asking if he could have things in my house. They broke a lamp and picture frame. They didn't finish until 12:30 AM. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband had been recently placed in a nursing home after 14 years living at home with increasing dementia; so, this move was very emotional for me. Not only were the two men great and efficient movers, they also were sensitive to my situation (which meant a lot to me). All of my heirloom belongings were carefully wrapped and delivered safely to my new residence. All in all, it was a delightful experience to have them here to guide me. Thank you TMAAK.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with the service, from initial contact to completed move. Will plan to use them in future moves.
Date published: 2017-06-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_706
  • loc_en_US, sid_0071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_twomenandatruck-local

Fairfield Movers Who Blog

Spruce up your desk with fun DIY cardboard décor

June 5, 2017
-Project by Cathryn Armstrong and Anna Stephens  Are you looking to freshen up your office desk, dorm room, or bedroom? This cute and easy craft is the perfect way to dress up and personalize your work space. Décor can be so expensive, so stick to your guns (glue guns, that is) and do it yourself!Continue Reading